Sacraments are an outward and visible sign of God’s Grace. The Church understands seven sacraments to be essential, core, necessary for the Church to be Church and for the mission and ministry of Jesus Christ to be safeguarded: Baptism, Confirmation, Eucharist, Reconciliation, Marriage, Orders, and Anointing of the Sick.

Being marked by and celebrating these sacraments of the Church are some of the most important ways a Catholic lives out his or her faith. Please click on any of the links below for more information on how we prepare for these sacraments at SS. John and Paul.

Baptizing Infants Rite of Christian Initiation of Adults (RCIA)
First Eucharist Rite of Christian Initiation of Children (RCIC)
First Reconciliation Marriage
Private Confessions Anointing of the Sick
Communal Reconciliation Sacrament of Orders

For more information on our programs, please contact:

Coordinator of Faith Formation
Beth (Mersino) Dolinshek
(586) 781-9488